Pottery for Mason

Last Friday night, Dan and I had a great date night at  All Fired Up.  We wanted to paint ceramic pieces for baby Mason, which is the same as what we did for Parker.  Look at how much fun we had!

Dan did a blue piggie bank for Parker, and so he’s doing a brown piggie bank for Mason.  Slightly different designs on it, but he wanted to give them the same aspirations to “save” money!

I decided to paint a picture frame, which is also what I did for Parker. I don’t know exactly what will be in Mason’s room, but I do want to do a “transportation” theme of some sort.  So I painted two cars on the  frame to hopefully go with the overall “theme” of the room.  Here are the creations pre and post glazing.

Pre:

POST:

They are certainly not perfect, but they of course were made with love.

One thought on “Pottery for Mason

Leave a comment